Board & Staff

MTAM is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors elected by the members of the Association at annual meetings. All Directors are Registered Massage Therapists, and each serves two-year terms. Our affairs are also guided by enthusiastic volunteer committees who run and manage projects and discuss and respond to issues within the profession.

Please contact the office for more information.

MTAM Board of Directors 2023-2024


Offer Kuban

MTAM President, Marketing and Communications Chair

Stephanie Oteyza

Vice President, Regional Chair, Inclusive Practice Chair

Tammy Wasylowski

Insurance and Practice Management Committee Chair


Tammy Blanchette

Education & Continuing Competency Committee Chair

Jeffery Dalhouse

Research Committee Chair

Holly Behringer


Cerizza Cruz

Director at Large

Jim Montgomery


MTAM Staff Team

Tricia Weidenbacher

Executive Director

Andrea Darling

Office & Administrative Manager

Shelly Bauer

Education & Practice Coordinator

Jason Darling

Administrative Support & Member Services

Christina Lavallee

Administrative Assistant
Sue Kos-Whicher, RMT
Ethics & Professional Responsibility Advisor
Melanie Brohm, RMT
Remediation Practice Advisor
Murray Allan
Complaints Investigator
Skip to content